Let’s Connect:

Wuhan University

Wuhan University (Wuhan University for short), located in Wuhan City, is a comprehensive national key university directly under the direct control of the Ministry of Education of the People’s Republic of China. The university can be traced back to 1893 when Ziqiang School was founded by Zhang Zhidong, Governor of Huguang in the late Qing Dynasty.

After a long history, it was named National Wuhan University in 1928, which was one of the first national universities in modern China. In 2000, Wuhan University was merged with Wuhan University of Water Resources and Electric Power, Wuhan University of Surveying and Mapping Technology, and Hubei Medical University to form the new Wuhan University.


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Send Us Your Queries